banner
Home | Calendar of Events | Photo Gallery | Useful Links | About Us | Contact Us

 

Upcoming Services:

Lazarus Saturday, April 8 at 10AM - Holy Liturgy preceded by Holy Confession

Palm Sunday, April 9 at 10AM - Holy Liturgy followed by Palms Blessing

Holy Thursday, April 13 at 7PM - Reading of 12 Passion Gospels

Holy Friday, April 14 at 7PM - Plaschanitsa Procession followed by preparation of Tomb of Jesus Christ our Lord

Holy Saturday, April 15 at 10AM - St. Basil the Great Holy Liturgy preceded by Holy Confession

Holy Saturday evening, April 15 at 11PM - Lamentation & Midnight Prayers, Procession, Utrenja, Resurrection Liturgy, Blessing of Paschas

Easter Sunday, April 16 at 10AM - Pascha Prayers & Moleben Service

Bright Monday, April 17 at 10AM - Resurrection Liturgy

Bright Tuesday, April 18 at 10AM - Resurrection Liturgy

Saturday, April 22, 8AM to 2PM - Tomb visits at Elmwood Cemetery

St. Apostle Thomas Sunday, April 23 at 10AM - Holy Liturgy, General Panichida

Glory be to our Lord Jesus Christ!

Welcome to Saint George Belarusian Orthodox Church website. Our church has been serving Christian Orthodox Community around Chicago and surrounding suburbs since 1958. Saint George Belarusian Orthodox Church is part of American Carpatho - Russian Orthodox Diocese of the USA under the rule of His Grace Bishop Gregory of Nyssa.

We celebrate Divine Liturgy in Slavonic language every Sunday at 10:00 AM. Please visit "Contact Us" for address and directions to our church.

Church parking lot is located at the North East corner of West Le Moyne Street and North Rockwell Street.